Tuesday, December 05, 2006

Niibori Ensemble @ Singapore Guitar Festival

Details of the much anticipated concert tomorrow evening:
Conductor : Kazuyuki Terada
Program includes:
- "Canzone in baroque style (O Sole Mio, Torna a Surriento, I Battitori di Grano)" by Masaaki Hayakawa,
- "Concerto for Flute in F major" by Vivaldi,
- "Three scenes in Japan" by Masaaki Hayakawa,
- "Parade Der Zinnsoldaten" by Jessel in Marimba Concerto,
- "Electric Guitar Concerto by the theme of Beethoven's Symphony No.9" by Beethoven, arranged by Kengo Momose,
- "Espana Cani" by Marquina, and so on.
Also, expect erformances by Ensemble of Cembalo Guitars (for each sound range), Men's Sextet and Ladies' Quartet + Guitarron.


Post a Comment

<< Home